[Data Mining] Decision Tree Induction

I am up trying to study for this Data Mining final example which is scheduled to take place within the next couple of days I figure I might as well post what I am currently reviewing, Decision Tree Induction.

Given a training dataset we are to generate a decision tree and extract all the rules from the tree. While this is pretty straight forward and simple, it took me at least an hour or more to complete iterating through all the steps, showing my work and double-checking everything. It paid off though as I received a perfect score! So, for those who may have something similar to do, I am uploading the solution to my homework. Apparently the professor of this course, after consultation has no problem with me doing this.
Decision Tree Induction, winful_s_hw2

This entry was posted in Grad School. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

